Out to Dry

Last year my husband and I went on three international trips between the two of us. Only one of them we did together. We saw and learned and felt so much. From Malawi, Africa to Port-Au-Prince, Haiti to the coast of Italy, there were so many things that were different than our “norm” and yet at the very base of it all the same: our humaness, our brokenness, our need for grace, our need for acceptance, our need for basic neccessities of life, and yes, even our need for clean laundry. I didn’t realize I had captured this until going through our trip photos trying to decide which ones to print on canvas. One day, when I have a real laundry room I’ll hang this up.  I realize, of course, that having a “real” laundry room is just another one of my first-world problems.

Out_to_Dry

Leave a comment

Filed under photography, travel

Leave a Reply

